Find a Course

Please ALSO join the state listserv by clicking on About Us for additional course information.
If you can’t find a Course in Your area please contact anne Baird at baird.41@osu.edu
COURSE
Location
Contact(s)
Phone
Course Information
Next Course
Central Ohio/ Franklin/Delaware Counties Preservation Parks of Delaware County Saundra McBreaty, CVA 740-524-8600 xtn 6

saundras@preservationparks.com

Register Here: Program: Ohio Certified Volunteer Naturalist Training (recdesk.com)

Registration Opens: December 15, 2023 - Currently Full

Feb 21 - May 15, 2024
Cincinnati Nature Center Cincinnati Nature Center, Milford, OH 45150 Connie O'Connor  513-965-4891

coconnor@cincynature.org

https://www.cincynature.org/conservation/conservation-education/ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist-ocvn-program/

https://cincynature.ticketapp.org/portal/product/76/event/db01538f-afce-4a41-a4fa-719dcb4db92a (Summer 2024 Registration Link)

Summer 2024

Cincinnati Parks Multiple Nature Centers in Cincinnati Christyl Johnson 513-240-5735

christyl.johnson@cincinnati-oh.gov

 

https://www.cincinnati-oh.gov/cincyparks/news/cincinnati-parks-ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist-training-is-back/

TBD
Columbus and Franklin County OSU Campus, Columbus Anne Baird 614-292-8603

baird.41@osu.edu

https://ocvn.osu.edu/ - Look under events for course information

Schedule coming in May 2024

Fall 2024
Erie County Old Woman Creek National Estuarine Research Reserve, ODNR-Wildlife, Huron, OH 44839 Jennifer Bucheit 419-433-4601 x120 jennifer.bucheit@dnr.state.oh.us

Spring 2025

Glen Helen Vernet Center & Nature Preserve 

Glen Helen Vernet Center & Nature Preserve, 405 Corry St. Yellow Springs, OH

Kat Christen 937-769-1904

kchristen@glenhelenassociation.org

https://www.glenhelen.org/ocvn

March-May 2024
Harrison & Jefferson Counties

OSU Extension Harrison and Jefferson County

Erika Lyon 740-461-6136

lyon.194@osu.edu

Ohio Certified Volunteer Naturalist | Jefferson (osu.edu)

TBD
Lucas County OSU Extension Lucas County Amy Stone 419-578-6783 stone.91@osu.edu TBD
Mahoning and Columbiana Counties OSU Extension Mahoning County Kristen Eisenhauer 330-533-5538

eisenhauer.30@osu.edu

https://mahoning.osu.edu/program-areas/ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist-program/join-ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist

TBD
Medina County OSU Extension Medina County, Medina, OH 44256 Ashley Kulhanek, MS 330-725-4911 xtn 106

kulhanek.5@osu.edu

https://medina.osu.edu/program-areas/ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist-program

Summer 2024
Portage County + Field Trip to Secrest Arboretum, Wooster OSU Extension Portage County

     Seth Kannberg

Kannberg.1@osu.edu 

       Jill Halligan

Halligan.24@osu.edu

330-296-6432 https://portage.osu.edu/program-areas/master-gardener-volunteers/ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist-training/ocvn-program

September 5-November 7, 2024

Thursday Afternoons 

Richland County OSU Extension Richland County, Mansfield, OH 44906 Judy Villard 419-747-8755

villard.1@osu.edu

https://richland.osu.edu/program-areas/ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist-program

 

TBD
Seneca County OSU Extension Seneca County Pressley Buurma 419-447-9722

buurma.20@osu.edu

seneca.osu.edu

Fall 2024
Stark County The Wilderness Center, Wilmot, OH 44689   330-359-5235   TBD
Summit County    Maggie Rivera  (330) 928-4769

rivera.482@osu.edu

https://summit.osu.edu/program-areas/ohio-certified-volunteer-naturalist...

August 15 - September 14, 2024 

Thursdays 5:30-8:30 & Saturdays 9-4

Wood County Wood County Park District Jim Witter, Craig Everett 419-661-1697 xtn 1; 419-354-9050 jwitter@wcparks.org TBD