Site

Search results

  1. Farmers Required to report Livestock Air Emissions

    https://agnr.osu.edu/news/farmers-required-report-livestock-air-emissions

    or handling of fertilizers or pesticides.  Learn about conservation measures that can reduce air ...

  2. Dr. Josh Bomser

    https://fst.osu.edu/our-people/dr-josh-bomser

    articlesPatentsPresentationsTechnical reports bomser.1@osu.edu 614-247-6622 343B Campbell Hall ...

  3. With Changing Climate, Farmers Should Prepare

    https://agnr.osu.edu/news/changing-climate-farmers-should-prepare

    Science Review are $7 online, at OSU Extension county offices and at participating agribusinesses, and are ... to 4 p.m. Sept. 21. For more information, visit fsr.osu.edu-30- Writer(s): Alayna DeMartini ... demartini.3@osu.edu 614-292-9833 Source(s): Aaron Wilson wilson.1010@osu.edu 614-292-7930 climage change ...

  4. Drift Workshop

    https://agnr.osu.edu/events/drift-workshop

    Downer at downer.2@osu.edu Any questions can be directed to Roger Downer at downer.2@osu.edu. ...

  5. About Us

    https://agnr.osu.edu/about

    website and uncover the wealth of information and opportunities for learning from our team. OSU ... businesses, organizations, and communities. Within OSU Extension, the Agriculture and Natural Resources team ... educational programming. OSU Extension's Vision OSU Extension is a dynamic educational entity that ...

  6. Organic Dairy Production Featured at June 29 Field Day

    https://agnr.osu.edu/news/organic-dairy-production-featured-june-29-field-day

    in Ohio. For more information, contact OFFER’s Kathy Bielek at 330-202-3528 or bielek.4@osu ... .edu.-30- Writer(s): Katerina Sharp sharp.378@osu.edu 614-292-2011 Source(s): Kathy Bielek bielek.4@osu ... .edu 330-202-3528 Douglas Doohan doohan.1@osu.edu 330-202-3593 organic dairy production ...

  7. Garlic Breath? Science Says Eat an Apple

    https://fst.osu.edu/news/garlic-breath-science-says-eat-apple

    COLUMBUS, Ohio — A word to the wise: Garlic breath can last for 24 hours. But fortunately, science ... doctorate.-30- WRITER(S):  Martha Filipic 614-292-9833 filipic.3@osu.edu SOURCE(S):  Sheryl Barringer ... 614-688-3642 barringer.11@osu.edu Rita Mirondo mirondo.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu ...

  8. Reducing the Environmental Impact of Cows' Waste

    https://agnr.osu.edu/news/reducing-environmental-impact-cows-waste

    DeMartini demartini.3@osu.edu 614-292-9833 Source(s): Chanhee Lee lee.7502@osu.edu 330-263-3794 Zhongtang Yu ... yu.226@osu.edu 614-292-3057 ...

  9. First 2017 Report of Cucumber Downy Mildew in Ohio

    https://agnr.osu.edu/news/first-2017-report-cucumber-downy-mildew-ohio

    information, visit OSU Extension VegNet Newsletter. Written by Sally Miller, Plant Pathologist, Department of ...

  10. Bumper crop of jobs for ag-school graduates

    https://fst.osu.edu/news/bumper-crop-jobs-ag-school-graduates

    reasons food makes news. As a result, student enrollment in agriculture is up at his OSU college and ... from OSU’s agricultural college get jobs or go on to graduate school within six months of graduating. ... of OSU’s graduates get jobs on farms, said Adam Cahill, career-development, communication and ...

Pages